Skip to content

Day 2: Phase 1, Day 2

February 9, 2013

Good morning!

So far, so good.  I am not taking today to be a “free for all”.  I’m eating fats all day – but not being stupid crazy.  I had a small amount of portillos beef for a snack yesterday after my hushwee for breakfast;   I had a Paleo BLT (picture attached) for lunch and I had a client lunch at a sushi place, so I was a bit limited on what I could eat there – but I supplemented with probably 15 or so fish oil tablets throughout the day as well.  I had a midnight snack (which is 9:30 pm in the Tojaga house) of 1/2 of an avacado.  Because of all of the fat, I took Mag Citrate last night before bed to make sure I can go to the bathroom today – which so far, I don’t think it was enough.

Image

I hope you are not offended by some “bathroom” talk – but I do feel its important part of the equation. If you are not eliminating you are absorbing more crap into your body (pun intended).

Weighed myself this morning at 148.  I will be consistent and do this first thing when I wake up.

This morning – I had my last butter coffee.  I put butter in my coffee every morning – not only because it is delicious, but also because it gives me energy.  More info on this at http://www.bulletproofexec.com/how-to-make-your-coffee-bulletproof-and-your-morning-too/.  I will not be doing this again until the end of Phase 2.  : (

So this morning I made my grocery list for the next 2 days, and I set up my phone with all of the foods I’m allowed to eat.  I am using an app called MyNetDiary on my phone to keep track exactly of what I’m eating.

I plan on making a dinner & a lunch for each day, and putting them in a container listed out what is in there.  Each one will be 150-200 calories each, and I can just grab it.  The snacks are a bit easier – like 1 apple, 1/2 grapfruit, pretzels, melba toast, so I will leave those singular and fill in the calories where needed.  Breakfast is SUPER light (like 1/2 grapefruit or a dynamic greens supplement).  I’ll take a picture so you can see what I’m talking about.

One big thing is that you are NOT supposed to deviate from the food list.  I did some research and added a couple of items – but for the most part, no deviating!  Its limiting, but I think this makes it kinda easier.  I will post the list tomorrow.

To answer a couple of questions that were posed:

1)  The cost of the Phase 1 & Phase 2 program is $174.30.  It comes with 2 bottles of the hCG, Ketone strips, Thyroid supplement, a container of greens and a detox supplement.  I will be taking additional hCG supplement, so I have an extra bottle of that which is $25.95.

Image

2)  The cost for the Reset Phase kit is $195.46.  I will go over this later, but it is a 30 day supply of supplements to take during this phase.

3)  I am not going to a doctor for this program.  This is homeopathic and I feel it is safe, BUT that does not mean I’m not monitoring.  I feel I know my body well enough to keep an eye on things.  I am also in constant contact with Todd (who is my provider of this program) and Nick will be taking BIA’s a few times a week to see how my body is handling this program.  I also see a Chiropractor (who is also a nutritionist).   I consider all of these resources to be on my “team of experts” and I will use them all during this diet; they all have had many clients on the diet and know what to look for. 

All of this said – Todd is the main person and my go-to guy.  It could also be my husband, but we all know how hard it is to work with a spouse!

I’m going to cut this off as its getting long!  Its just that at the start of the program there is so much information!

Have a great weekend!

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. wendy permalink

    Ok..OK…I will try the buttered coffee!

    • Whoo hoo!!! Blend it with a blender for best results. That frother I used doesn’t do it justice.

  2. Cathy permalink

    I eat real butter now b/c of you & Nick…but I draw the line at putting it in my drinks. Thankfully I don’t drink coffee, so it won’t be an issue :) BUT I may eat an entire Portillo’s beef for dinner…just cuz you had to mention it…

  3. Aaron permalink

    Cath, can you do the butter in green tea? I don’t keep coffee in the house. Are there other safe coffee’s locally or do you just order the upgraded?

    • You can have butter anytime! I have no idea how it will taste. However, don’t buy coffee just to add butter. The point of the butter is to balance out the intense caffeine you get with coffee. If you already drink coffee – try it with butter. If you don’t drink coffee – then add good fats elsewhere. I tried the upgraded coffee but didn’t find much difference. I just buy a local, organic coffee. Call me if you need more info!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

